silikonrental.blogg.se

How to make photo frame facebook
How to make photo frame facebook








how to make photo frame facebook

#HOW TO MAKE PHOTO FRAME FACEBOOK HOW TO#

The face of your frame will be face down (you’re drilling your pocket holes into the back of your frame) so making sure that any black writing is on the same side as your pocket holes is the perfect solution.īlack writing on the face of your pretty custom picture frames would be heartbreaking after all your work! Not sure how to use your Kreg Jig? Confused on how to set it up? I’ve got you covered! Check out this easy “How to use a Kreg Jig to make Pocket Holes” tutorial to get started. Make sure that you set your Kreg Jig to 1 1/2 before you get started and that if you have any black writing on your boards that side is facing up. Go ahead and drill two pocket holes on each and every one of your 1 foot long 2×4’s. Then it was time to get down to business. Of course, having the guy at the hardware store (aka my BFF) cut my boards means that I didn’t have to cut my boards (time saver! yes, please!) but I did sand alllllll the edges when I got home so that my frames would be nice and smooth. I just made 1 frame a little smaller than the rest (and I’m fine with that) BUT if you want all 4 of your frames to be identical you’ll need a 3rd 2×4. SO my 16 1 foot sections are really 14 1 foot sections and 2 slightly shorter than 1 foot sections. If you only want to make 1 frame you only need 1 2×4.īut remember that an 8 foot long 2×4 isn’t really 8 feet long… it’s 7 feet and some odd inches.

how to make photo frame facebook how to make photo frame facebook

Keep in mind that we need 4 1 foot sections for one frame… so 2 boards cut into 1 foot sections will make 4 frames. Ready to get started? I picked up 2 2×4 boards at the hardware store… mine are 8 feet long and I had the fella at the store cut them into 1 foot sections for me. How to Build Custom Picture Frames out of 2×4’s 2 8 foot long 2×4’s (cut into 1 foot sections).The best part? I already have most of the supplies on hand (Chalk paint? Check! Kreg jig? Check! Chalkboard paint? Check! Power drill? Check!) So when it’s all said and done the only things I needed to buy to complete these frames were 2 2×4 boards and a bit of chicken wire… meaning I whipped these custom picture frames up for about $4.50 a piece. Today I have a fun, inexpensive tutorial for how to make chunky rustic completely custom picture frames! These frames are perfect for show casing one of your perfect photos… and they’re large enough that a few of them in a row makes for a beautiful gallery wall.










How to make photo frame facebook